There will be a Prioritize Versions tile on Segmented Campaign Home.
By default, it will be toggled to "on".
Prioritize Versions "On"
When toggled to "on", recipients will only receive the first version they are an audience for.
With prioritization "on", admins will drag and drop versions to change the order.
NOTE: For a prioritized Segmented Campaign, there will only ever be one email sent to a given email address. If you assign different ID numbers to different version audiences, but the accounts share the same email address, only one message will be sent to the highest version.
The number in the priority column will update after the drag and drop is complete
Prioritize Versions "Off"
When toggled to "off", recipients can receive multiple versions if they are part of the selected audience.
With prioritization "off", admins will be unable to change the order.
There won't be a priority column showing in the versions grid.
Prioritization Scenarios (Prioritization "on")
|Released||A Segmented Campaign with versions is released||
|Recipient Changes - Scenario #1||A recipient is removed from a lower priority version which has NOT been sent AND added into a higher priority version that has been sent||
|Recipient Changes - Scenario #2||A recipient was sent a higher priority version AND then removed from the higher priority version and added to a lower priority version which has NOT been sent.||
|Recipient Changes - Scenario #3||A recipient was sent a higher priority version AND added to a lower priority version which has NOT been sent.||
|Return to Draft||A Segmented Campaign with versions is returned to Draft AND at least one of the versions has been sent.||
|Failed to Send - Scenario #1||One of the versions in the Segmented Campaign fails on send.||
|Failed to Send - Scenario #2||The audience failed to get captured during send in a version with a higher priority.||