Edit or Delete a Member

Follow

 Edit / Delete a Member

1. Choose Edit Members.

2. You will be placed into your profile form. Click Find Member Record at the top of the page.

3. Enter the name of the person you want to view and click  to search the database.

4. Click  to select the member.

5. You will now be viewing that person’s Profile.


Edit a Member Profile

1. Edit the Profile as needed.

2. Click the form navigation button on each step to save the changes.


Delete a Member Profile

1. To delete a member, check the Is Deleted or Delete this member from the community  box. (The exact wording depends on how your system was created.)

NOTE:  Consider this choice carefully since you will not receive a confirmation question before the member is deleted.

2. Click Save to complete the deletion.

NOTE:  Emails sent to deleted members which contain a pre-populated link, for example to edit their credit card or event information, will not allow the member to auto-authenticate into your website. These members will be asked to login to complete the task.
 

Click here for information on Privacy Protected Records and non-exportable fields.

Have more questions? Submit a request